(412) 586-4678

(412) 421-4996

Research Links


The National Institutes of Health: PACHER P, BÁTKAI S, KUNOS G. The Endocannabinoid System as an Emerging Target of Pharmacotherapy. Pharmacological reviews. 2006;58(3):389-462. doi:10.1124/pr.58.3.2.

The World Health Organization: “CANNABIDIOL (CBD) Pre-Review Report Agenda Item 5.2 Expert Committee on Drug Dependence, Thirty-ninth Meeting, Geneva, 6-10 November 2017.

The National Institutes of Health’s US National Library of Medicine: https://medlineplus.gov/druginfo/natural/1439.html

International Association for Cannabinoid Medicines: Clinical Studies and Case Reports https://www.cannabis-med.org/studies/study.php

National Center for Biotechnology Information

CBD and Breast Cancer - https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/16728591

Transdermal cannabidiol reduces inflammation and pain-related behaviours in a rat model of arthritis - https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC4851925/

Nonpsychotropic plant cannabinoids, cannabidivarin (CBDV) and cannabidiol (CBD), activate and desensitize transient receptor potential vanilloid 1 (TRPV1) channels in vitro: potential for the treatment of neuronal hyperexcitability. - https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/25029033

Effectiveness of Cannabidiol Oil for Pediatric Anxiety and Insomnia as Part of Posttraumatic Stress Disorder: A Case Report - https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC5101100/

Cannabinoids and Dementia: A Review of Clinical and Preclinical Data - https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC4033945/#!po=16.3043

Evaluation of the DNA damaging potential of cannabis cigarette smoke by the determination of acetaldehyde derived N2-ethyl-2'-deoxyguanosine adducts - http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/19449825

Journal of the American Medical Association

Association of Cannabis with Cognitive Functioning in Adolescents and Young Adults A Systematic Review and Meta-analysis - https://jamanetwork.com/journals/jamapsychiatry/article-abstract/2678214?redirect=true

www.sciencedirect.com

Cannabidiol (CBD) and Its Analogs: A Review of Their Effects on Inflammation - https://www.sciencedirect.com/science/article/pii/S0968089615000838?_rdoc=1&_fmt=high&_origin=gateway&_docanchor=&md5=b8429449ccfc9c30159a5f9aeaa92ffb&dgcid=raven_sd_recommender_email

www.marijuanadoctors.com

Pennsylvania Medical Marijuana - https://www.marijuanadoctors.com/medical-marijuana/PA/pennsylvania

Cannabidiol (CBD) - https://www.marijuanadoctors.com/blog/medical-marijuana/what-is-cannabidiol

www.leafly.com

What Are the Best Cannabis Strains for Pain? - https://www.leafly.com/news/strains-products/best-cannabis-strains-for-treating-pain

Part 2, Is Cannabis Better for Chronic Pain Than Opioids? - https://www.leafly.com/news/health/cannabis-for-chronic-pain-vs-opioids

Cannabis and Sleep: 10 Things to Know About Your Herbal Nightcap - https://www.leafly.com/news/cannabis-101/cannabis-and-sleep

Is Your Endocannabinoid System in Balance? - https://www.leafly.com/news/science-tech/is-your-endocannabinoid-system-in-balance

www.leafscience.com

Does CBD Make You Sleepy or More Alert? - https://www.leafscience.com/2017/04/09/does-cbd-make-you-sleepy-or-more-alert/

10 Facts About Cannabidiol (CBD) - http://www.leafscience.com/2014/02/23/5-must-know-facts-cannabidiol-cbd/

Other Resources

10,000-year History of Marijuana use in the World - http://www.advancedholistichealth.org/history.html

A List of Some of the Principal Health Benefits of Cannabis - http://www.townsendletter.com/June2017/CannabisTable1.pdf

An Overview of CBD Hemp Oil – Manufacture, Benefits, Uses & Much More! - https://www.consumerhealthdigest.com/cbd-hemp-center/cbd-hemp-oil-review.html

Cannabis as a Substitute for Opioid-Based Pain Medication: Patient Self-Report - http://online.liebertpub.com/doi/pdf/10.1089/can.2017.0012

CBD In the Brain: The Neurological Effects of CBD Oil - https://ministryofhemp.com/blog/cbd-in-the-brain/

Everything you need to know about marijuana (cannabis) - http://www.medicalnewstoday.com/articles/246392.php

Hemp Oil - http://www.regenerativenutrition.com/hemp-oil-flush-efa-cholesterol-omega.asp

Hempseed oil packed with health-promoting compounds, study finds - http://www.sciencedaily.com/releases/2014/01/140129115155.htm

How Cannabis Helps Lyme Disease - http://www.impactcannabis.org/lyme-disease/

Marijuana for “Anxiety-Tension” - https://www.projectcbd.org/book-excerpt/marijuana-anxiety-tension

Only one-third of marijuana extracts accurately labeled, researchers say - http://www.cnn.com/2017/11/07/health/marijuana-cbd-buy-online-study/index.html

Review on clinical studies with cannabis and cannabinoids 2010-2014 - http://cannabis-med.org/data/pdf/en_2016_01_1.pdf

Society of Cannabis Clinicians - http://cannabisclinicians.org/

THC is a Double-Edged Sword for Stress - https://www.worldhealth.net/news/low-dose-thc-stress-increase-anxiety/

The Endocannabinoid System and why so few people know about it - http://thecannapedia.org/endocannabinoid-system-people-know/

The Endocannabinoid System: Hemp and Beyond - https://wholefoodsmagazine.com/supplements/features-supplements/endocannabinoid-system-hemp-beyond/

The Truth About Hemp and Your Health - http://www.onegreenplanet.org/natural-health/the-truth-about-hemp-and-your-health/

US Patent on “Cannabinoids as antioxidants and neuroprotectants” - https://www.google.com/patents/US6630507

Weed: Good for the Bones? - https://amp.livescience.com/51701-marijuana-bones-healing-fractures.html